The Big O (Individual MGM Years CD)

The Big O (Individual MGM Years CD)


Payment Methods

Visa Mastercard Amex Discover Jcb Diners Paypal


THE BIG O was originally released in 1970, but only outside the United States. This album includes fan favorite ‘Penny Arcade’ and features Roy Orbison’s touring band The Art Movement. Roy and the Art Movement turned the Batley Variety Club in West Yorkshire, England into a recording studio. This was done by calling in a mobile studio truck that had all the gear in it and running the chords into the area in which they wanted to record in. Using this technique Roy was able to achieve the polished studio sound his record label preferred in the most live sounding way possible. This re-issue is fully remixed and remastered to return the audio to its original glory. Package includes fully restored original artwork.

Track List:

1. Break My Mind
2. Help Me Rhonda
3. Only You
4. Down the Line
5. Money
6. When I Stop Dreaming
7. Loving Touch
8. Land of 1,000 Dances
9. Scarlet Ribbons
10. She Won’t Hang Her Love Out (On the Line)
11. Casting My Spell On You
12. Penny Arcade