One of the Lonely Ones Vinyl


Payment Methods

Visa Mastercard Amex Discover Jcb Diners Paypal


ONE OF THE LONELY ONES is the newly discovered, never-before-heard, 1969 Roy Orbison album that has never been released until now! Recorded primarily between January and August of 1969 this album is an honest account, arguably more so than any other, of Roy Orbison’s life. Roy Orbison had endured two devastating losses- first, the loss of his beautiful young wife, Claudette, in 1966, and second, the tragic loss of his two young sons in September of 1968. The real-life account in the title track, ‘I’m sick and tired, uninspired/I’d rather be dead and done/Than to be what I’ve become/One of the Lonely Ones,’ comes from a place of honesty that all listeners can relate to. ‘You’ll Never Walk Alone,’ is the Rodgers and Hammerstein classic that charted for Britain’s Gerry & the Pacemakers in 1965. The guitar-heavy ‘Child Woman, Woman Child’ can be considered the musical younger sister of ‘Oh, Pretty Woman.’ This album is mixed and expertly mastered by Grammy winning engineers. Package features new, period appropriate artwork.

180-gram Vinyl


1. You'll Never Walk Alone 2:07
2. Say No More 3:00
3. Leaving Makes the Rain Come Down 2:52
4. Sweet Memories 2:52
5. Laurie 2:33
6. One of the Lonely Ones 2:37
7. Child Woman, Woman Child 3:23
8. The Defector 2:04
9. Give Up 3:07
10. Little Girl (In the Big City) 3:07
11. After Tonight 3:22
12. I Will Always 2:42